The Six Duchies of the Royal Basin

The Royal Basin was once three great realms that unified through war and then collapsed, gathered
and split once more over various generations. It eventually settled into six huge Duchies that were
countries in their own right and ruled by their own monarch from one of the major ruling houses of
the land. They agreed to be ruled over by one family but that family would be chosen by the six
Duchy leaders and follow a complicated set of protocols, the cursed throne.

Click on the names of the Duchies below to learn more about each one

The Western Marches
Nobility, Wealth, Power.

The Bitter Vale
Industry, Endeavour, Tradition.

The Golden Lands
Faith, Courage, Loyalty.

Ironstone Bay
Trade, Redemption, Aegis.

The Ferns
Power, Ambition, Achievement.

The Wooded Ways
Balance, Respect, Civilisation.